Yet another thing I want quite badly.

I love Monocle. I don’t read it, but I love it. I buy it semi-regularly, each time full of ambition. It just screams intellectual betterment. I really do want to understand more about the heated debate generated by Poland’s recently launched census. And I really am interested in why the Swiss franc remains one of the world’s most popular investor currencies. But then I settle down with the magazine and find myself wishing that there were more Canali ads or stories about Patrick Grant.

I also love stationery. I’m particularly partial to a notebook. It’s where I imagine writing all the piercingly insightful observations I would make were I the type of person who actually read Monocle.

So this, a stationery range from Monocle, is pretty exciting. It’s the kind of notebook in which Jessica Hische would doodle, or in which Marisha Pessl would record her idle thoughts.

Yet another thing I want quite badly.

One thought on “Yet another thing I want quite badly.

Leave a Reply

