He returns. In a glorious blazer.

It’s been a couple of months.  And like countless other people, I’ve resolved that this year I’ll blog more (or at least more regularly).

And at least as importantly for me, I’ve also resolved to return to dressing like a grown-up (partly inspired by my new favourite blogs/tumblrs, Mostexerent and Cooper Frederickson.)

So in keeping with my earlier pledge to spend money on things made properly, I had Ronald at RJB Design run me up this rather fetching blazer (to which I have done an awful disservice with my amateur photography).  Single-breasted and peak-lapelled (finished with a very pleasing pick stitch), it also sports a slightly narrower sleeve and a ticket pocket.  But I think I’m most fond of the buttons, emblazoned with the New Zealand coat of arms, my heart worn on my sleeve.

Somewhere, Rick Astley smiles.

He returns. In a glorious blazer.

One thought on “He returns. In a glorious blazer.

Leave a Reply

