A water jug. But so much more than that.

This is a water jug from Umbra, designed by Luciano Lorenzatti. It’s really quite beautiful.  Whenever I imagine myself in one of those ‘this is what my life should have been like’ scenes, this jug will now feature.

As I generally imagine the scene I am having a meeting with Alex Bogusky, who has dropped by to ask if I might consider him for a role in my agency.  I greet him wearing a Norton & Sons suit, Charvet shirt and Alexander Olch tie. I offer him a seat in a Nendo Fadeout chair from which he is able to admire Mark Ryden’s ‘California Brown Bear‘ (a gift from the artist).  Once Alex is comfortable I offer him a glass of water. He graciously accepts and the water is poured from the Umbra jug by my assistant, Anne Hathaway.

Because that, at least as I like to imagine it, is how I roll.

A water jug. But so much more than that.

3 thoughts on “A water jug. But so much more than that.

  1. Ian Howarth says:

    Dear me! Surely it’s not too late to cling to the faintly optimistic ‘this is what my life should be like’ rather than the death bed confession of ‘… should have been like’?

    1. Philip O'Neill says:

      How right you are. And this being a Sunday evening I am feeling pleasingly optimistic about the week ahead. And perhaps it’s not too much of a leap from the upcoming pitch going well to Charvet shirts and meetings with Alex Bogusky. But I think I do need to accept that the Anne-Hathaway-as-Personal-Assistant-ship has long since sailed.

Leave a Reply

