Overjoyed? I’m quite pleased myself

Three weeks after I first saw it I still smile at this.  A lovely way of celebrating an achievement while casually rubbing salt in the wound of a less successful competitor.

Comparative advertising is so hard to do well.  It’s just so easy to tip over the line into snark. But this does it with an admirable subtlety, delivering a nod and a wink to those car enthusiasts to whom the reference means something while making perfect sense to those to whom it doesn’t.

Very nice indeed.

Overjoyed? I’m quite pleased myself

Leave a Reply

