Vodafone – what you sold isn’t what I bought

I’ve been thinking about my experience with Vodafone yesterday. I’m still annoyed about it, but I think it highlights something really interesting. It’s a perfect demonstration of the difference between what Vodafone thinks it’s selling and what I think I’m buying.

Vodafone believes it sold me a phone.  I believe I bought the ability to get email anytime.

So when we argue about a warranty, that’s what we’re arguing about.  They can’t understand why I would be so antsy when they’re offering to repair my phone and to lend me a phone in the interim. Seems pretty reasonable to them. I can’t understand why they would think that a phone would be of any use to me, because it’s email and Twitter I need.  Seems pretty reasonable to me.

Vodafone sold me one thing but I bought quite another.

Vodafone – what you sold isn’t what I bought

Leave a Reply

