The Best of Auckland?

I realise it’s easy to be critical. And I realise I have a tendency to adopt a sarcastic tone that doesn’t reflect well on me. But I couldn’t let this pass.

I was just in collecting an alteration from the fine people at Meg’s when I spotted this on the desk.

Best of Auckland

I admire Metro and Green & Black’s for running a competition that celebrates the best that Auckland has to offer.

But I do think that when organising an Auckland-centric event, it’s important to actually be able to spell ‘Auckland’. And if you’re going to run an event that celebrates excellence, it’s important to be, sort of….excellent?

The Best of Auckland?

One thought on “The Best of Auckland?

Leave a Reply

